Social Links



Our People

Patron Sir Peter Snell  
President Joan Merrilees
Vice President 
Past President Ian Babe

Member Advocate Craig Purdy Email
About the Member Advocate 
Life Members JA Blair MNZM
LM Blanchet ONZM
  IH Boyd ONZM
  BS Hunt
DW Mackenzie
  IM McKinnon QSM
  DS Norris ONZM MJ Oman
  A Purvis ONZM PL Richards
  AR Stevens MNZM Dr RWG Syme ONZM
  DM Taylor EA Taylor
  Sir John Walker
  Past Life Members  
Board Members
Cameron Taylor 
  Roger Carruthers (Deputy Chair)
  Chris Maister

  Brent Robinson
  Paul Spinks
  Jo O'Sullivan
  Peter Wyatt  
  Board Member Profiles  
Board Appointments Panel Dianne Rodger
  Cameron Taylor (Board)
  Clare Kearney 
National Officials Committee Ruth Liong (Convenor)
  Geoff Annear    
  Jim McIlroy

Tony Sargisson

Rules Sub-Committee Dr Rod Syme ONZM
  John McBrearty  
  Don Mackenzie
  Andrew Orme
Awards Sub-committee Alan Stevens MNZM (Convenor)
  Don Mackenzie
  Dave Norris ONZM  
  Mhyre Oman
Youth Advisory Group Craig Brown 
Fiona Maisey
  Sharee Jones Tony Rogers (NZSSAA rep)
  Elizabeth Keenan Henry Tudor

Staff Members Our Staff  Page  
National Selectors
Convenor of Selectors Graham Seatter  
National Teams Consultant Alec McNab  QSM  
Pool of Selectors Sarah Biss John Bowden
Sarah Cowley-Ross Warren Drought
  Barry Ellis Graeme Jones
  Craig Motley John Muskett
  Tony Rogers Tony Sargisson
  Lance Smith
Representatives IAAF/Oceania Dame Valerie Adams DNZM IAAF Athlete's Commission Deputy Chair

Maria Clarke
IAAF Legal Commission Chair
  David Howman CNZM IAAF Athletics Integrity Unit Chair
  Don McKinnon IAAF Vetting Panel
  Annette Purvis ONZM
IAAF Women’s Committee
  Trevor Spittle 
IAAF Competition Commission and Oceania Athletics Association Vice President
  Debbie Strange IAAF Coaches Commission
Sir John Walker KNZM, CBE, OBE
Copyright 2020 by Athletics New Zealand