Our Staff

Our professional and passionate team are based in Auckland and are responsible for delivering and supporting a wide range of events, programmes and initiatives from grassroots through to high performance level.

Leadership

Peter Pfitzinger
Chief Executive
Tel: 09 477 3402
Mob: 021 900 422
Local to Mob: 09 213 2306
Email: peter@athletics.org.nz

Administration Team

Debrah Breedt
Finance Manager
Mob: 021 032 8439
Local to Mob: 09 216 6051
Email: debrah@athletics.org.nz
Rachel Brown
Office & Accounts Manager
Tel: 09 477 3401
Mob: 021 230 2478
Email: rachel@athletics.org.nz
Susan de Alwis
Administrator
Mob: 021 444 674
Email: susan@athletics.org.nz

Commercial Team

Jo Clark
Commercial Manager
Tel: 09 477 3404
Mob: 021 726 657
Local to Mob: 09 216 0785
Email: jo@athletics.org.nz
Daniel Markham
Digital Marketing & Communications Lead
Tel: 09 477 3405
Mob: 021 849 099
Local to Mob: 09 215 5829
Email: daniel@athletics.org.nz
Courtney MacDonald
Events Manager
Tel: 09 477 0210 extn 3509
Mob: 027 541 3211
Local to Mob: 09 215 6853
Email: courtney@athletics.org.nz
Tina Jerrom
Funding & Admin Officer
Tel: 09 477 0210 extn 3513
Mob: 021 781 734
Local to Mob: 09 218 8581
Email: tina@athletics.org.nz
James Ollerenshaw
Membership & Events Administrator
Tel: 09 477 0210 extn 3505
Mob: 021 516 368
Local to Mob: 09 216 9786
Email: james@athletics.org.nz
Steve Landells
Features Editor
Mob: 021 197 2877
Email: stevel@athletics.org.nz
Murray McKinnon
Correspondent
Mob: 0274 806 086
Email: murray@athletics.org.nz
Steve Hollings
Statistician

Community Team

Hamish Meacheam
Community Manager
Tel: 09 477 3403
Mob: 027 324 1976
Local to Mob: 09 218 8582
Email: hamish@athletics.org.nz
Kirsten Hellier
Coach Development Leader
Tel: 09 477 0210 extn 3511
Mob: 021 813 686
Local to Mob: 09 212 5727
Email: kirsten@athletics.org.nz
Stephanie Biggs
Foundation Programme Lead
Tel: 09 477 0210 extn 3502
Mob: 021 499 529
Local to Mob: 09 212 8292
Email: stephanie@athletics.org.nz
Mariah Ririnui
Club Development Lead
Mob: 021 588 439
Email: mariahr@athletics.org.nz
Trevor Spittle
Officials Development Manager
Tel: 09 477 0210 extn 3512
Mob: 021 338 700

High Performance Team

Scott Goodman
High Performance Director
Tel: 09 477 3406
Mob: 021 898 608
Local to Mob: 09 215 6850
Email: scottg@athletics.org.nz
Scott Newman
High Performance Coach Manager
Mob: 027 510 3743
Email: scottn@athletics.org.nz
Kat Austin
High Performance Athlete Support Manager
Tel: 09 477 3408
Mob: 021 193 3388
Local to Mob: 09 215 5798
Email: kat@athletics.org.nz
Tim Driesen
High Performance Development Leader
Tel: 09 477 0210 extn 3503
Mob: 021 724 088
Local to Mob: 09 216 0784
Email: tim@athletics.org.nz
Jess Jones
High Performance Teams Coordinator
Tel: 09 477 3409
Mob: 021 817 104
Local to Mob: 09 216 5592
Email: jess@athletics.org.nz
Brianna Maynard
High Performance Programme Administrator
Mob: 021 484 653
Email: brianna@athletics.org.nz
John Bowden
Out of Stadia Coordinator
Mob: 021 717 738
Email: john@athletics.org.nz

High Performance Programme Coaches

Raylene Bates
Lead Coach - Para Athletes
Tel: 03 479 0640
Mob: 021 895 400
Email: raylene@athletics.org.nz
Terry Lomax
Lead Coach - Combined Events, Jumps, Sprints and Relays
Mob: 021 859 982
Local to Mob: 03 423 1557
Email: terry@athletics.org.nz
Jeremy McColl
Lead Coach - Pole Vault
Mob: 021 148 5057
Email: jeremy@athletics.org.nz
Dale Stevenson
Lead Coach - Throws
Mob: 021 192 8168
Email: dale@athletics.org.nz
Steve Willis
Lead Coach - Distance
Mob: 027 485 2919
Email: steve@athletics.org.nz
Mike Schofield
Programme Coach - Throws
Mob: 021 325 550
Email: Mike.Schofield@hpsnz.org.nz
Maria Hassan
Programme Coach - Distance
Mob: 021 226 6874
Email: mariah@athletics.org.nz
Debbie Strange
Programme Coach - Throws
Mob: 021 179 8838
Email: debbie@athletics.org.nz
Hayden Hall
Assistant Coach - Throws
Mob: 027 725 6346
Email: haydendhall@yahoo.com
John Eden
Programme Coach - Throws
Mob: 021 344 522
Email: johne@athletics.org.nz

Selectors

Graham Seatter
Black Singlet Convenor
Mob: +64 21 279 3000
Email: graham@athletics.org.nz

Athlete Performance Support (Provided by HPSNZ)

Dr. Dan Exeter
Medical Director
Lou Johnson
Lead Physiotherapist
Angus Ross
Lead Power Physiologist
Glenn Kearney
Lead Performance Nutritionist
Campbell Thompson
Lead Sport Psychologist
Amy Waters
Lead Performance and Technique Analyst
Carolyn Donaldson
Lead Athlete Life Advisor
Mathew Mildenhall
Lead Distance Physiologist
X