Our Staff

Our professional and passionate team are based in Auckland and are responsible for delivering and supporting a wide range of events, programmes and initiatives from grassroots through to high performance level.

Leadership

Peter Pfitzinger
Chief Executive
Tel: 09 477 0210
Mob: 021 900 422
Email: peter@athletics.org.nz

Administration Team

Lisa Brown
Finance Manager
Mob: 021 308 661
Email: lisab@athletics.org.nz
Rachel Brown
Office & Accounts Manager
Mob: 021 230 2478
Email: rachel@athletics.org.nz
Susan de Alwis
Administrator
Tel: 09 477 0210
Mob: 021 444 674
Email: susan@athletics.org.nz
Leah Chan
Database Administrator
Mob: 021 329 815
Email: leah@athletics.org.nz

Commercial Team

Currently Vacant
Commercial Manager
Steve Landells
Media and Communications Manager
Mob: 021 849 099
Email: stevel@athletics.org.nz
Tina Jerrom
Funding & Admin Officer
Tel: 09 477 0210 extn 3513
Mob: 021 781 734
Email: tina@athletics.org.nz
Dani Capeto
Marketing & Events Coordinator
Mob: 021 912 815
Local to Mob: 09 216 9786
Email: dani@athletics.org.nz
Murray McKinnon
Correspondent
Mob: 0274 806 086
Email: murray@athletics.org.nz
Steve Hollings
Statistician
Mob: 021 783 886
Email: stats@athletics.org.nz

Competitions Team

Jason Cameron
Competitions Manager
Mob: 027 541 3211
Email: jason@athletics.org.nz
James Ollerenshaw
Competitions Coordinator
Mob: 021 516 368
Email: james@athletics.org.nz
John Bowden
Out of Stadia Coordinator
Mob: 021 717 738
Email: john@athletics.org.nz

Community Team

Hamish Meacheam
Community Manager
Mob: 027 324 1976
Email: hamishm@athletics.org.nz
Fiona Maisey
Young People's Lead/Designated Child Protection Officer
Tel: 021 468 545
Email: fionam@athletics.org.nz
Mariah Ririnui
Coaching Coordinator
Mob: 021 588 439
Email: mariahr@athletics.org.nz
Trevor Spittle
Officials Development Manager
Mob: 021 338 700
Email: trevor@athletics.org.nz
Stuart Savage
Club Development Lead
Mob: 021 198 9614
Email: stuart@athletics.org.nz

High Performance Team

Scott Newman
High Performance Director
Mob: 027 510 3743
Email: scottn@athletics.org.nz
Kat Austin
High Performance Athlete Support Manager
Mob: 021 193 3388
Email: kat@athletics.org.nz
Tim Driesen
High Performance Development Leader
Mob: 021 724 088
Email: tim@athletics.org.nz
Brianna Maynard
High Performance Teams Coordinator
Mob: 021 484 653
Email: brianna@athletics.org.nz
Kirsten Hellier
High Performance Coaching Manager
Mob: 021 813 686
Email: kirsten@athletics.org.nz

High Performance Programme Coaches

Raylene Bates
Lead Coach - Para Athletes
Tel: 03 479 0640
Mob: 021 895 400
Email: raylene@athletics.org.nz
Terry Lomax
Lead Coach - Combined Events & Jumps
Mob: 021 859 982
Local to Mob: 03 423 1557
Email: terry@athletics.org.nz
Jeremy McColl
Lead Coach - Pole Vault
Mob: 021 148 5057
Email: jeremy@athletics.org.nz
Dale Stevenson
Lead Coach - Throws
Mob: 021 192 8168
Email: dale@athletics.org.nz
Mike Schofield
Programme Coach - Throws
Mob: 021 325 550
Email: Mike@athletics.org.nz
Maria Hassan
Programme Coach - Distance
Mob: 021 226 6874
Email: mariah@athletics.org.nz
Debbie Strange
Programme Coach - Throws
Mob: 021 179 8838
Email: debbie@athletics.org.nz
Hayden Hall
Programme Coach - Throws
Mob: 027 725 6346
Email: hayden@athletics.org.nz
John Eden
Programme Coach - Throws
Mob: 021 344 522
Email: johne@athletics.org.nz
James Mortimer
Lead Coach (Contractor) - Sprints, Relays, & Hurdles
Mob: 021963541
Email: jmortimer@diocesan.school.nz
Kim Mickle
Assistant Coach - Throws
Mob: 022 469 5765
Email: kim@athletics.org.nz

Selectors

Stephen Brown
Black Singlet Convenor

Athlete Performance Support (Provided by HPSNZ)

Dr. Dan Exeter
Medical Director
Lou Johnson
Lead Physiotherapist
Angus Ross
Lead Power Physiologist
Glenn Kearney
Lead Performance Nutritionist
Campbell Thompson
Lead Sport Psychologist
Amy Waters
Lead Performance and Technique Analyst
Carolyn Donaldson
Lead Athlete Life Advisor
Mathew Mildenhall
Lead Distance Physiologist
X