News & Updates

18 January 2019 • High Performance

2019 IAAF World Cross Country Championships Team Announcement

Athletics NZ is excited to announce that 21 athletes have been selected to compete at the 2019 IAAF World Cross Country Championships in Aarhus, Denmark on 30 March.

Congratulations to the following athletes:

Senior Men

Matthew Baxter
Callan Moody
Malcolm Hicks
Nick Horspool
Peter Wheeler
Joshua Baan
Senior Women

Hayley Green
Rochelle Sceats-Basil
Emily Roughan
Penny Peskett
Junior Men

Murdoch McIntyre
Toby Gualter
Taonga Mbambo
Stuart Hofmeyr
Jack Hammond
Junior Women

Hannah O’Connor
Kirstie Rae
Isabella Richardson
Gemma Baldey
Tessa Hunt
Samantha Corbett
Click here to find out more about the Championships.